Copyright Notice

1. By accessing FSD Electronic Services or any of its webpages, you unconditionally agree to the terms of this Copyright Notice and as they may be modified and/or supplemented from time to time by the Government without prior notice to you. Please check this webpage regularly for any modifications and/or supplements which may be made.

Scope of Copyright Ownership

2. Unless otherwise indicated, the contents found on FSD Electronic Services are subject to copyright owned by the Fire Services Department ("FSD").

Non-text Contents on FSD Electronic Services

3. Prior written consent of the FSD is required if you intend to reproduce, distribute or otherwise use any non-text contents (including but not limited to photographs, graphics, drawings, diagrams, audio files and video files) found on FSD Electronic Services in any way or for any purpose. Such requests for consent shall be addressed to FSD Electronic Services Help Desk via email at .

4. Where third party copyright is involved in the non-text contents found on FSD Electronic Services, authorization or permission to reproduce or distribute or otherwise use any such non-text contents must be obtained from the copyright owners concerned.

Text Contents on FSD Electronic Services

5. The FSD copyright protected text contents found on FSD Electronic Services may be reproduced and distributed free of charge in any format or medium for personal or internal use within an organisation, subject to the following conditions:

a. the copy or copies made must not be for sale, or exchange for any benefit, gain, profit or reward, or any other commercial purposes. "Commercial purposes" includes without limitation the following:

(i) the purpose to offer to supply goods, services, facilities, land or an interest in land;

(ii) the purpose to offer to provide a business opportunity or an investment opportunity;

(iii) the purpose to advertise or promote goods, services, facilities, land or an interest in land;

(iv) the purpose to advertise or promote a business opportunity or an investment opportunity;

(v) the purpose to advertise or promote a supplier, or a prospective supplier, of goods, services, facilities, land or an interest in land; and

(vi) the purpose to advertise or promote a provider, or a prospective provider, of a business opportunity or an investment opportunity, in the course of or in the furtherance of any business;

b. such text contents must be reproduced accurately and must not be used in a manner adversely affecting any moral rights of the FSD; and

c. the FSD must be acknowledged as the copyright owner of such text contents and acknowledgement must be given to "FSD Online Serviecs" as the source of such text contents;

6. Please note that the permission given in clause 5 above only applies to FSD copyright protected text contents found on FSD Electronic Services. The FSD reserves the right to withdraw any permission given in clause 5 above at any time without any prior notice to you.

7. Prior written consent of the FSD is required if you intend to reproduce, distribute or otherwise use any FSD copyright protected text contents found on FSD Electronic Services in any way other than that permitted in clause 5 above, or for any purpose other than that permitted in clause 5 above. Such requests shall be addressed to the FSD Electronic Services Help Desk via email at .

8. Where third party copyright is involved in the text contents found on FSD Electronic Services, authorisation or permission to reproduce or distribute or otherwise use any such text contents must be obtained from the copyright owners concerned.

Contents on Linked Websites

9. For the avoidance of doubt, the permission given in clause 5 above does not extend to any contents on other websites linked to FSD Electronic Services. If you intend to reproduce, distribute or otherwise use any contents on any such linked websites, you shall obtain all necessary authorisation or permission from the copyright owners concerned.

English and Chinese Versions of this Copyright Notice

10. This Copyright Notice has been translated into Chinese. If there is any inconsistency or ambiguity between the English version and the Chinese version, the English version shall prevail.

Disclaimer for FSD Electronic Services

11. Unless provided otherwise in this Disclaimer, the information on FSD Electronic Services is provided to you on an "AS IS" basis without any express or implied warranty of any kind and is provided for a general, indicative purpose only. In particular, the FSD does not make any express or implied warranty as to the accuracy, fitness for a particular purpose, non-infringement, reliability, security, timeliness or freedom from computer virus in relation to such contents. The FSD will not be liable for any errors in, omissions from, or misstatements or misrepresentations (whether express or implied) concerning any such information, and will not have or accept any liability, obligation or responsibility whatsoever for any loss, destruction or damage (including without limitation consequential loss, destruction or damage) however arising from or in respect of any use or misuse of or reliance on the information delivered on FSD Electronic Services or inability to use FSD Electronic Services.

12. The FSD will not have or accept any liability, obligation or responsibility whatsoever for any loss, destruction or damage (including without limitation consequential loss, destruction or damage) however arising from or in respect of any use or misuse of or reliance on the electronic service delivered through FSD Electronic Services.

13. FSD Electronic Services may contain materials contributed by third parties. To facilitate access to information provided by or via third parties, FSD Electronic Services may provide or assist in providing links to external websites through its webpages. The FSD states that it has not approved or endorsed the materials contributed by third parties on FSD Electronic Services or any external websites linked to FSD Electronic Services. The provision of any such materials or links to external websites shall not constitute any form of co-operation or affiliation with the FSD of any such third parties or external websites. Provision of, or assistance in providing, materials contributed by third parties on FSD Electronic Services or links to external websites gives rise to no statement, representation or warranty, express or implied, that the FSD agrees or does not disagree with the contents of any such materials or external websites and the FSD will not have or accept any liability, obligation or responsibility whatsoever for any loss, destruction or damage (including without limitation consequential loss, destruction or damage) however arising from or in respect of any use or misuse of or reliance on the contents of any such materials or external websites delivered on or via FSD Electronic Services or inability to use any of them.

14. The FSD is not responsible for any loss or damage whatsoever arising out of or in connection with any information on FSD Electronic Services. The FSD reserves the right to omit, suspend or edit all information compiled by the FSD on FSD Electronic Services at any time in its sole discretion without giving any reason or prior notice. You are responsible for making your own assessment of all information contained on FSD Electronic Services and shall verify such information by making reference, for example, to original publications and obtaining independent advice before acting upon it.

15. This Disclaimer has been translated into Chinese. If there is any inconsistency or ambiguity between the English version and the Chinese version, the English version shall prevail.

16. By accessing FSD Electronic Services or any of its webpages, you unconditionally agree to the terms of this Disclaimer and as they may be modified and/or supplemented from time to time by the FSD without prior notice to you. Please check this webpage regularly for any modifications and/or supplements which may be made.

Privacy Policy

The Fire Services Department ("the FSD") is concerned to ensure that all personal data submitted through FSD Electronic Services are handled in strict adherence to the relevant provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (PD(P)O).

Collection of Information

The FSD will record the visits to FSD Electronic Services by using cookies without collecting any personal identifiable information of users.

Cookies

A cookie is a small amount of data created in a computer when a person visits a website on the computer. It often includes an anonymous unique identifier. A cookie can be used to identify a computer. It, however, is not used to collect any personal information. In other words, it does not have the function of identifying an individual user of the website.

Cookies are used by the FSD to collect statistics about the number of visits of users to FSD Electronic Services and the users’ preference of websites and online services offered on FSD Electronic Services.

You may choose to accept or reject cookies. If you reject the cookies, you will not be able to use some of the functions of FSD Electronic Services, such as saving your preferences in using the FSD Electronic Services and accessing some online services on FSD Electronic Services.

Provision of Personal Data

For different purposes and at different times you may be invited to provide personal data to the FSD through FSD Electronic Services on a voluntary basis. Personal information may include name, telephone number, mailing address or e-mail address. The FSD will specify the collection purpose and intended usage of your data when it invites you to provide such information and advise you how you may request access to or correction of the personal data provided.

Unless permitted or required by law, the FSD will not disclose your personal data to any third parties without your prior consent.

FSD Electronic Services uses SSL protocol to encrypt data during network transmission to protect your personal data. All personal data you provide to the FSD via FSD Electronic Services are secured, and access to them is restricted to authorised personnel only.

This Privacy Policy has been translated into Chinese. If there is any inconsistency or ambiguity between the English version and the Chinese version, the English version shall prevail.

版权告示

1. 登入「消防处电子服务」或其任何网页,即表示你已无条件接受此版权告示的条款,以及消防处在毋须事先通知你的情况下而可随时作出的修改及/或增补。请定期浏览此网页,查看此版权告示任何可作出的修改及/或增补。

版权拥有的范围

2. 除另有注明外,消防处电子服务所载的内容皆受消防处所拥有的版权约束。

消防处电子服务所载的非文字内容

3. 若你想透过任何方法复制、分发或以其他方式使用消防处电子服务内任何非文字内容(包括但不限于照片、图像、图画、图片、音频档案和影像档案)作任何用途,须事先得到消防处的书面同意。有关申请可电邮至消防处电子服务支援热线 (其电邮地址为)。

4. 若消防处电子服务内的非文字内容涉及由第三者拥有的版权,在复制、分发或以其他方式使用任何此等非文字内容前,必须先取得版权拥有者的授权或同意。

消防处电子服务所载的文字内容

5. 消防处电子服务网站内受消防处版权保护的文字内容可以任何形式或媒体免费复制和分发,作个人用途或供机构内部使用,惟须符合下列条件:

a. 复制本不得出售或换取任何利益、得益、利润或报酬,或用作任何其他商业用途;「商业用途」包括但不限于以下用途:

在任何业务过程中或为促进任何业务:

(i) 要约供应货品、服务、设施、土地或土地权益的用途;

(ii) 要约提供商业机会或投资机会的用途;

(iii) 宣传或推广货品、服务、设施、土地或土地权益的用途;

(iv) 宣传或推广商业机会或投资机会的用途;

(v) 为货品、服务、设施、土地或土地权益的供应者或准供应者作宣传或推广用途;以及

(vi) 为商业机会或投资机会的提供者或准提供者作宣传或推广用途;

b. 文字内容必须准确地被复制,并不得用以对消防处的任何精神权利有不利影响;及

c. 必须注明消防处为该文字内容的版权拥有人,并注明该文字内容的来源为「消防处电子服务」。

6. 第5条所述的准许只适用于消防处电子服务内受消防处版权保护的文字内容。消防处有权于任何时间及在毋须事先通知你的情况下撤回第5条所述的准许。

7. 若你想透过第5条所述以外的方法复制、分发或以其他方式使用消防处电子服务内任何受消防处版权保护的文字内容,或作第5条所述准许以外的任何用途,须事先得到消防处的书面同意。有关申请可电邮至消防处电子服务支援热线 (其电邮地址为)。

8. 若消防处电子服务所载的文字内容涉及第三者版权,在复制、分发或以其他方式使用该文字内容前,必须获得版权拥有人的授权或准许。

连结网站所载内容

9. 为免生疑问,第5条所述准许并不引伸至其他与消防处电子服务连结的网站的任何内容。若你想复制、分发或以其他方式使用该等连结网站的任何内容,必须获得有关版权拥有人一切所需的授权或准许。

此版权告示的英文及中文版本

10. 此中文版权告示为英文版本译本,如中、英文两个版本有任何抵触或不相符之处,应以英文版本为准。

免责声明

11. 除非本免责声明另有注明,消防处电子服务内的资讯均以「现况」形式提供,并无任何种类的明示或暗示的保证,以及只作一般性质及说明用途。尤其是,对于该等内容的准确性、可靠性、安全性及时间性,消防处概不作任何明示或默示的保证,消防处亦不作出任何明示或暗示保证该等内容适合使用,并无侵权或不含电脑病毒。对该等资料,消防处不会就任何错误、遗漏、或错误陈述或失实陈述(不论明示或默示的)承担任何责任。对任何因使用或不当使用或依据消防处电子服务所载的或经消防处电子服务的任何资料或不能使用消防处电子服务而引致或所涉及的任何损失、毁坏或损害(包括但不限于相应而生的损失、毁坏或损害),消防处概不承担任何法律责任、义务或责任。

12. 对于任何因使用或不当使用或依据透过消防处电子服务所提供的电子服务而引致或所涉及的任何损失、毁坏或损害(包括但不限于相应而生的损失、损毁或损害),消防处概不承担任何法律责任、义务或责任。

13. 消防处电子服务或会载有由第三者提供的材料。为方便查阅由第三者或通过第三者提供的资讯,消防处电子服务可透过其网页提供或协助提供超连结至外界网站。消防处声明其并没有核准或认可第三者在消防处电子服务提供的材料或与消防处电子服务连结的任何外界网站。消防处电子服务提供的任何该等材料或外界网站的超连结均不构成任何第三者或外界网站与消防处的任何形式的合作或联系。提供或协助提供该等由第三者所给予的材料或外界网站超连结,并不构成消防处赞同或没有不赞同任何该等材料之内容或外界网站之内容的任何明示或暗示的声明、陈述或保证;对任何因使用或不当使用或不能使用或依据由或通过消防处电子服务传递或提供的任何该等材料之内容或外界网站的材料之内容而引致或所涉及的损失、毁坏或损害(包括但不限于相应而生的损失、毁坏或损害),消防处概不承担任何法律责任、义务或责任。

14. 对任何由消防处电子服务所载资料所产生或与之相关的损失或损害,消防处概不承担任何责任。消防处保留权利按其独有酌情权及在毋须给予任何理由或事先通知的情况下随时删除、暂时停载或编辑消防处在消防处电子服务编撰的一切资料。你有责任自行评估消防处电子服务包含的所有资料,并须加以核实,例如参阅原本发布的版本,以及在根据该等资料行事之前征询独立意见。

15. 此中文免责条款为英文版本译本,如中、英文两个版本有任何抵触或不相符之处,应以英文版本为准。

16. 当你一旦使用消防处电子服务或其任何网页,即表示你无条件接受上述所载的免责条款,以及消防处在毋须事先通知你的情况下而可随时对上述条款作出的修改及/或增补。请定期浏览此网页查阅任何可作出的修改及/或增补。

私隐政策

消防处会确保所有透过「消防处电子服务」递交的个人资料,均严格遵守《个人资料(私隐)条例》的有关条文处理。

收集资料

消防处会使用小型文字档案(cookies)记录「消防处电子服务」的浏览情况,但不会收集任何足以辨识使用者身分的资料。

小型文字档案(Cookies)

当使用者用电脑浏览一个网站时,小型文字档案会建立于电脑内,这种档案通常包含匿名而独有的识别符,用以辨识个别电脑,但不能用以收集任何个人资料,即是说,不具备辨识网站个别使用者的功能。

消防处使用小型文字档案收集的「消防处电子服务」统计资料包括浏览人次、使用者对网站及「消防处电子服务」提供的网上服务的喜好。

你可选择接受或拒绝贮存小型文字档案。如你拒绝贮存小型文字档案,将不能使用「消防处电子服务」的某些功能,例如贮存你使用「消防处电子服务」浏览喜好及登入「消防处电子服务」的某些网上服务。

提供个人资料

消防处可能会于不同期间及为个别原因,邀请你自愿提供个人资料。此等资料可能包括姓名、电话号码、邮寄地址或电邮地址。消防处邀请你提供资料时,会列明收集资料的目的和用途,并会告知你如何要求查阅或改正所提供的个人资料。

除非法律许可或有所规定,消防处不会在未得到你的同意下透露你的个人资料予第三者。

「消防处电子服务」使用保密插口层(SSL)通讯协定传送网上登记的资料,以确保你的个人资料得到保护。消防处会将你于「消防处电子服务」提供的个人资料保密,只有获得授权的人士才可查阅。

此中文私隐政策为英文版本译本,如中、英文两个版本有任何抵触或不相符之处,应以英文版本为准。